The following are the results from last Saturday’s city of Seaford municipal election: 

Mayor- two-year term- Matt MacCoy 384, Jose Santos 200

Council- Two three-year terms- Alan M. Quillen 333, Stephanie Grassett 300, Orlando A. Holland 246, Roxanne Knights 122, Jim Walsh 77

There were 520 votes in-person and 67 absentee votes.

City of Seaford to hold clean-up May 13-17

The city of Seaford will hold its clean-up May 13-17. Residents are reminded not to put clean-up items out until the weekend of May 10. Do not place leaves, limbs, twigs, or grass clippings on the curbline during clean-up week. Normal pickup of these items will resume the week after clean-up week.

The following will not be picked up during the clean-up: household garbage; paints or hazardous chemicals; freezers, refrigerators, air conditioners, or other appliances which contain, or may have contained freon.

Call Delaware Solid Waste Authority for proper disposal of household hazardous waste: 800-404-7080.

For more information on the clean-up, visit the city’s website: