• Delmar’s Rajay Allen runs for an 11-yard gain during his team’s 29-12 road win over Sussex Tech. Photo by Mike McClure

Delmar football uses strong second half to defeat Ravens

October 21st, 2021|Categories: SPORTS|

The Sussex Tech varsity football team scored with no time left in the first half to take a 12-7 lead over Delmar into half-time. The Wildcats answered with a 22-0 advantage in the second half to win the road contest, 29-12. “They were different kids in the second half,” Delmar head coach David Hearn said. “The offense was totally different. The defense played with more intensity.” Delmar senior Trent Kemp pushes through Sussex Tech’s David DiCampli, left, and Grant Allen for a touchdown to give his team a 13-12 lead. Photo by Mike McClure Sussex Tech opened the game with the ball on the 33 yard-line. Jaryn Sample took a toss from quarterback Justin Moore for an eight-yard gain on third and six from the 37. [...]

Subscribe to gain access to our past publications



Stars of the Week

Male Athlete of the Week-   
Isaias Morales Vidaurri- Seaford

The Blue Jays’ Isaias Morales Vidaurri netted a goal against Cape Henlopen last Tuesday and added a goal in Thursday’s win over Sussex Academy.

Female Athlete of the Week-
Tori Adams- Sussex Tech

Sussex Tech’s Tori Adams netted four goals and dished out an assist in last Tuesday’s win over Seaford.

Stars of the Week

Male Athlete of the Week-
Rajay Allen- Delmar

Delmar’s Rajay Allen intercepted a pair of passes and ran one back for a touchdown in his team’s road win over Sussex Tech last Friday.

Female Athlete of the Week-
Josie Hollamon- Delmar

The Wildcats’ Josie Hollamon led the way with three goals and an assist last Thursday against Lake Forest. Hollamon also had one goal and two assists on Tuesday against Polytech.

Stars of the Week sponsored by 
Go to Top