Salisbury University recognized some 195 employees with more than 2,400 years of service to the university and the state of Maryland during its recent annual Service Awards presentation.

Those recognized for the longest service included Michael Boolukos, Information Technology; Robanne Mills, general accounting; Dr. Asif Shakur, physics; Cheryl Twilley, Physical Plant and Dr. John Wenke, English, honored for 35 years. 

Dr. Sumathy Chandrashekar, information and decision sciences; Crystal Dickerson, Career Services; Robert Disbennett, Athletics; Lisa Gray, University Bookstore; Cynthia Nichols, Physical Plant and Dwayne Peek, University Bookstore, were honored for 30 years.

Those recognized for 30 and 35 years of service received plaques during an in-person ceremony and were invited to share their reminiscences in the awards program. Some 184 additional faculty and staff were recognized remotely for five to 25 years of service.